Mornings in Life

Image

Mornings are much maligned by a certain majority of people. I owe  a deep allegiance to this sect. Its a bond which would survive all thinkable and unthinkable tests of loyalty.Period.And I draw inspiration from His Holiness, Garfield.My spiritual Guru.

Them people who pop out of bed in the morning, rush to draw the curtains, hum cheerily, get the kettle boiling etc here is the Guru’s immortal words

iImage

The dynamics of relationship between morning and non-morning people  is summarized very beautifully below,please.

Image

I am also very suspicious of people who wish me ‘Good Morning”. As Tolkien says in awesome surliness “Do you wish me a good morning, or mean that it is a good morning whether I want it or not; or that you feel good this morning; or that it is a morning to be good on?”  Man, that’s  deep.

But yet, I am forced to wake up in the morning. Guruji advised me soundly. Om Shanti Om Shanti.

Image

My Dad , of the hated sect of early morning risers, once asked  me what would /could inspire/motivate me to become a morning person ? ”Dad, to make  bed-tea for the man I love truly”, I said. He smiled affectionately. I showed him this picture of that man with a cuppa tea. He looked thunderous. Tsk..tsk..Papa, don’t preach.

Image

In a solemn voice to Jimmy Page ‘Morning without you is a dwindled dawn” ( Emily Dickinson)

Hiya :) Leave a Reply!

