Dil Da Mamlaa: Matter Of The Heart

10615597_333483903490639_2926591171764638189_n           10624916_333483073490722_4228184618914047471_n

The above pictures have been doing the rounds on Facebook sites dedicated to Jimmy Page, which I pore over manically every single day. It seems these are  very recent  photographs of the divine Mr Page. The good looking woman with him has not been mentioned. Jimmy is holding her hand.

What is going on in my mind:

1. Love the fact that Jimmy looks happy and healthy 🙂

2. Look at his beautiful smile.

3. How can a man be this incredibly beautiful?

4. And hot ? 😀

5.Truly a Rock God.

6. I hate the woman in the picture. Deeply.

7. Why did she have to be good looking? * thought with a snarl*

8. Hang on,Jimmy seems to be looking pretty tenderly at her. Damn, damn, he is!

9.Will I ever be in her position ? * hope springs eternal *

10. Jimmy Page, I love ya , man!

I am reminded of these words from ‘How to be a woman” by Caitlin Moran . ““But nearly every woman I know has a roughly similar story – in fact, dozens of them: stories about being obsessed with a celebrity, work colleague or someone they vaguely knew for years; living in a parallel world in their head; conjuring up endless plots and scenarios for this thing that never actually happened.” 🙂 Ms Moran’s considerably high book sales would have shot up majestically if only she had interviewed me on the subject 😀 My favorite scenario is Jimmy playing ‘Since I have been loving you ” for me on a full moon night, with me wearing a white Valentino gown looking like the  gorgeous, thin models who sashay down the ramp  ( the defining word here is ‘thin”,please note), drinking champagne ( which in reality makes me sick). After he finishes, he smiles his heartbreakingly beautiful smile and , and ,and…I need to stop here or else EL James would feel acutely envious  and turn Fifty Shades of Green at my imaginations 😀

Anyway, its always good to dream, right ? And some famous chap ( I forget who) said, the original sin is to limit the ‘IS’.Don’t! That brings me to Oscar Wilde ,’The Picture Of Dorian Gray ” :

‘What of Art?
-It is a malady.
–Love?
-An Illusion.
–Religion?
-The fashionable substitute for Belief.
–You are a sceptic.
-Never! Scepticism is the beginning of Faith.
–What are you?
-To define is to limit ”

I am humming that song from Don 2 ‘ Dilkashi aur dilbari…uski yeh hai jadugaari ” http://youtu.be/Cm0bRl9L7iA . My mind tells me ‘Woman, zara dil ko tham le”. My  boomity- boom -boom heart says ” Jimmy, my heart is yours”. My soul says ” Nelly, I am Jimmy! He’s always, always in my mind: not as a pleasure, any more than I am always a pleasure to myself, but as my own being.”  My body says. Jeez! Blush! I really can’t say what it is telling me 🙂

Over  & Out, folks!

2 thoughts on “Dil Da Mamlaa: Matter Of The Heart

Hiya :) Leave a Reply!

