On Taming

Here are three scenarios of ‘taming’. You need to read it gender neutral,please. Which one is you ? 🙂

1. ”Maybe some women aren’t meant to be tamed. Maybe they just need to run free until they find someone just as wild to run with them”:Carrie Bradshaw in Sex & The City

or

2.  “I remembered the fox. One runs the risk of crying a bit if one allows oneself to be tamed.”: (Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, The Little Prince)

or

3.  “What should I do about the wild and the tame? The wild heart that wants to be free, and the tame heart that wants to come home. I want to be held. I don’t want you to come too close. I want you to scoop me up and bring me home at nights. I don’t want to tell you where I am. I want to keep a place among the rocks where no one can find me. I want to be with you”: ( Jeanette Winterson)

Personally, the accidental sufi, chooses the third option. But then, I would like my guy to tell me “I’d love to try to tame you… And I would simply adore it if you turn out untamable ” 🙂

2 thoughts on “On Taming

  1. “Wild” and “tame” are about possession and control. Does the relationship between two foxes change because one is wild and the other tame? No. When two people are truly in love there is no wild or tame, there is only love and living life as they each will.

Hiya :) Leave a Reply!

