A Birthday

When I was a kid, my birthday was a big deal for me. And I made sure that it was a big deal for everyone around me 😀 I would invite almost the whole neighborhood and its many neighboring neighborhoods for my birthday party! So if I told Ma that 50 of my friends were to turn up, she would make arrangements for thrice the number!

The accidental sufi celebrates her birthday tomorrow 🙂  She is amongst her loved ones 🙂

And she has realized that “Sooner or later we all discover that the important moments in life are not the advertised ones, not the birthdays, the graduations, the weddings, not the great goals achieved. The real milestones are less prepossessing. They come to the door of memory unannounced, stray dogs that amble in, sniff around a bit and simply never leave. Our lives are measured by these” 🙂 ( Susan B Anthony)

So as I sleep tonite, I will pray to God to give me memory ..so that I  might have roses in December.

Ad what about birthday presents ? I prefer un-birthday presents 🙂

“I mean, what is an un-birthday present?”
A present given when it isn’t your birthday, of course.”
Alice considered a little. “I like birthday presents best,” she said at last.
You don’t know what you’re talking about!” cried Humpty Dumpty. “How many days are there in a year?”
Three hundred and sixty-five,” said Alice.
And how many birthdays have you?”
One.” ( Lewis Caroll)

I leave you with a smile of Jimmy Page which never fails to thrill me 🙂 http://youtu.be/hW_WLxseq0o

Over & out , guys 🙂

One thought on “A Birthday

  1. Happy birthday tomorrow, and may you celebrate many wonderful memories 365 days a year (and one more on leap year!)

    Kashmir = Brilliance

Hiya :) Leave a Reply!

