Fundamentally & Gloriously Unsound

“You must have chaos within you to give birth to a dancing star”.

Syd-Barrett-300

“The higher we soar the smaller we appear to those who cannot fly”.

25b98082126eb338a861ee61f5119da7

“There are no beautiful surfaces without a terrible depth”

anac3afs-nin

“Be careful, lest in casting out your demon you exorcise the best thing in you”.

morrison

“You must be ready to burn yourself in your own flame;
how could you rise anew if you have not first become ashes”

JIMM

# During his years as a semi-recluse, Syd continued to paint, but for reasons best known to himself usually painted over the pictures with black paint when he had completed them.

#I am a forest, and a night of dark trees: but he who is not afraid of my darkness, will find banks full of roses under my cypresses.

#The voice of beauty speaks darkly(softly); it creeps only into the most fully awakened souls.

#And once you are awake, you shall remain awake eternally.

( All quotes by  Friedrich Nietzsche, whom the accidental sufi loves. All photos from the Internet for illustration only)

Hey, ummm…guys don’t do a  Jeeves on me “You would not enjoy Nietzsche, sir. He is fundamentally unsound.” 😀 ( P.G Woodehouse, ‘Carry on, Jeeves”)

Blimey, gotta rush! I have to catch the late night show of ‘Interstellar’. Tell ya’all about it tomorrow 🙂  What blasts on my home theater? Naturally, this !http://youtu.be/XtrVrY1_Qq8

3 thoughts on “Fundamentally & Gloriously Unsound

  1. beautiful people are those who have known defeat,suffering, struggle, loss.but have found their way out of the depths.they have sensitivity , understanding of life that fills them with strength,compassion, gentleness.. beautiful people do not just happen.where you used to be, there will be a place in which I will constantly walk around in the daytime &fall in at night…beautiful woman you did not happen to me.. will miss you like hell baby.

    • My Shams, I ask Neruda to speak for me “Someday, somewhere – anywhere, unfailingly, you’ll find yourself, and that, and only that, can be the happiest or bitterest hour of your life”…as if I am on fire from within….the moon lives in the lining of my skin…next birth when your curse lifts 🙂

  2. I knew my heart would never be the same. But I kept telling myself that everything would be okay. But you knew , didnt you Aditya ? That there was a sacredness to my tears, to my brokeness….the purity of my unspeakbale love for you . Yes, you always knew that something deep down, something absolute, something primordial connects us. Thank you for stitching me up yet again….thank you for loving me….for saving me, warrior. I love you forever 🙂

Hiya :) Leave a Reply!

