Sufiyana

My bloodied steps

Of fearful deceit

In golden chains

And rose  wreaths

The mind submerged

The heart engulfed

Blackness of the night

Stillness of the night

In despair I watched

Armfuls of blossoms

Turning to ash

How desolate the marred sky

A garden lily in a hot-house

Pining to be heather flower

On a sun swept moorland

The wind caressing the soul

I waited for  the tread

Of the one born for me

Through different lives

Of loving, dying , being  born again

For the world once again to

Become tangerine colors

The mists to part

And the grey  to refrain

I  lock my soul

And throw away the key

Dance of the dervish

Frangipanis in a bowl

The accidental sufi says Howdy World 🙂 http://youtu.be/LsFha77l3RY

Hiya :) Leave a Reply!

