Yeh Dosti:Happiness

“What can I do with my happiness? How can I keep it, conceal it, bury it where I may never lose it? I want to kneel as it falls over me like rain, gather it up with lace and silk, and press it over myself again.” (Anaïs Nin )

Its really cold here tonite in New Delhi.A boring,un-eventful day is coming to end.And then your friend calls you up.Your beloved ,best friend actually!  What Groucho Marx said “When you’re in jail, a good friend will be trying to bail you out. A best friend will be in the cell next to you saying, ‘Damn, that was fun’:D   Yeah, a best friend is the only one that walks into your life when the world has walked out.

He tells me his news.Strongly and clearly.I hear him say the name of the woman who will hold his hand in love and togetherness. I hear the peace in his voice. I am so joyous.I cry because I always knew that he would find happiness.The years of holding myself responsible and guilty wash away.

I quote Andrea Gibson to him “I know ( y)our wounds are deep as the Atlantic.
But every ocean has a shoreline
and every shoreline has a tide
that is constantly returning
to wake the songbirds in (y)our hands,
to wake the music in  (y)our bones,
to place one fearless kiss on the mouth of that brave river….that has to run through the center of (y)our heart
to find its way home”

GO,GET HER ! YOU UTTERLY BEAUTIFUL MAN!WE NEED SOMETHING RAD IN 2015! 😀

The accidental sufi hears the auspicious sound of the conch as she says a prayer for him and her 🙂

Here’s to friendship! True friendship, said Einstein, is rarer than true love:http://youtu.be/uqlhBI3ES1s

Hiya :) Leave a Reply!

