Love & Penguins

They (penguins) then fall madly in love and live happily ever after.
And so you ask yourself: “If a penguin can have a worthwhile, stimulating relationship, why the hell can’t I?”
Or maybe you ask yourself: “Would I be happier if I started dating a penguin ?” ( Bradley Trevor Grieve,”Looking for Mr Right”)

Well, since I believe that ,if it is not madness it is not love, I had seriously thought of dating a penguin 😀 .  Then stepped in  my utterly beautiful guy and all’s well that end’s well 🙂

But why am I talking about penguins? Besides being totally captivated by these endearing creatures, an article and picture on social networking site caught my attention. Here:

oldest-man-australia-knits-penguin-sweaters-1

(http://www.boredpanda.com/oldest-man-australia-knits-penguin-sweaters-alfred-date/)

These are sweaters that have been knitted for injured and sick penguins by an Australian man, Alfred Date.He is 109 years old.

I got curious and wanted to know why the penguins would need sweaters.And I found out that,knitted penguin jumpers play an important role in saving little penguins affected by oil pollution. A patch of oil the size of a thumb nail can kill a little penguin. Oiled penguins often die from exposure and starvation. Oil separates and mats feathers, allowing water to get in which makes a penguin very cold, heavy and less able to successfully hunt for food. Read more about it here :http://penguinfoundation.org.au/about-the-penguin-foundation/wildlife-rehabilitation/

 John Grogan says “Animal lovers are a special breed of humans, generous of spirit, full of empathy, perhaps a little prone to sentimentality, and with hearts as big as a cloudless sky”. Way to go, Mr Alfred!

I have such a glad, happy feeling in my heart that I need to play a song I love. It is from a huge Bollywood hit. Nobody quite like Zeenat Aman, guys, I tells ya! I saw this as a kid and threw a major tantrum as I wanted the same red dress as her. Uh-uh I was dissuaded by my Ma, thankfully :D.

Ta, guys!

Hiya :) Leave a Reply!

