Let There Be Spaces In Your Togetherness

There are times when I worry that I’ve lost myself. To love and to the man who made it happen. It comes to me at unexpected times. I could be eating pasta and remember him making it for me and feeding me. I could be looking at the red roses at the flower seller’s as I drive by and remember him saying he wouldn’t gift them to me..’Roses are so common,baby.I should give you all those wild flowers that I don’t know the names of “. It could be checking out the fit of denims in the trial room mirror and asking ‘Does my arse look fat ?’ without realizing he is not  there.His answer is unfit to be published on the blog,please 🙂 Well, many,many more such times and moments. The crux, is that  that my self is so inseparable from being with him  that if we were to separate, I would no longer be.

 But there are spaces too!

-“I want my own books to have their own shelves,” you said, and that’s how I knew it would be okay to live together”. ( David Leviathan, ‘The Lover’s Dictionary’).

– Letting me sleep alone.For understanding that I need to be completely to myself sometimes.Never obsessing over ” Where do you go to my lovely when you are all alone in your bed ? Tell me the thoughts that surround you. I want to look inside your head”….http://youtu.be/L8XQZYIiNgo

-Not getting testosterone hyped  when I listen to Joni Mitchell.He knows the  Jim Morrison bond is deep and Led Zeppelin is life.

-Putting up with my fur babies who are ruffians, hooligans and my life.

10364173_787795801296626_693425398856765852_n

So Kahlil Gibran says ““Let there be spaces in your togetherness, And let the winds of the heavens dance between you. Love one another but make not a bond of love: Let it rather be a moving sea between the shores of your souls. Fill each other’s cup but drink not from one cup. Give one another of your bread but eat not from the same loaf. Sing and dance together and be joyous, but let each one of you be alone, Even as the strings of a lute are alone though they quiver with the same music. Give your hearts, but not into each other’s keeping. For only the hand of Life can contain your hearts. And stand together, yet not too near together: For the pillars of the temple stand apart, And the oak tree and the cypress grow not in each other’s shadow”.

A very , very important amendment to the above is in the line “Give one another of your bread but eat not from the same loaf”. When it comes to chocolate, I will take his and not give mine. Bread is fine, though. And yeah, please I hate eating from the same loaf….or plate….or drinking tender coconut water  from a single bloody coconut with two straws 😀

So, are ya’ll clingy or spacey? Just curious! Whatever works 🙂

Ciao! Let me play you a favorite number 🙂

2 thoughts on “Let There Be Spaces In Your Togetherness

Hiya :) Leave a Reply!

