Take That Back, Buddy

By mid-afternoon today, traditional ‘Holi’ festivities were over. The friends and moi sat down to seriously chill 😉

Naturally, Sabbath dominated.

Then a friend made an ‘Absolut’ mistake. He ummm got  into a gender thing about rockers and riffs. Something like ‘girls and guitars don’t gel’. Tsk..tsk…male chauvinism, I guess. Like what Tom Robbins says:’One of the other musicians said that the tambourine is a female due to the fact that it makes a pretty jingle and is designed to be spanked. That is the more recent, patriarchal attitude, I suppose” ( Skinny Legs and All)

Huh? Yeah ? I had to remind him of Lita Ford! She packed enough punch to jam onstage with the great Tony Iommi,please!

Photo of BLACK SABBATH and Tony IOMMI and Lita FORD

We didn’t have Lita’s latest album ” Living Like A Runaway”, (released two years back I think)  but hail youtube! The men looked a wee bit sheepish when this powered on the Denon 5.1 speakers 😀

She is back in form after a long hiatus.Go Lita!

Did I tell you guys that once I almost thrashed the hell outa fella  for pretending to like Deep Purple and not being aware of  the line-ups ? That was so blasphemous,non ? 😀

I gotta go now,guys. Need a hot water bath to clear out the delicious toxins of today  😉 So Sylvia Plath says “There must be quite a few things a hot bath won’t cure, but I don’t know many of them…Whenever I’m sad I’m going to die, or so nervous I can’t sleep, or in love with somebody I won’t be seeing for a week, I slump down just so far and then I say: ‘I’ll go take a hot bath.I never feel so much myself as when I’m in a hot bath.”

2 thoughts on “Take That Back, Buddy

Hiya :) Leave a Reply!

