The Three Men In My Life

Today is ‘International Women’s Day’. The  British-Somalian poet , Warsan Shire, says ” You can’t make home out of human beings’. Wrong!  The three men in my life prove her wrong! My Dad, my guy and my nephew : three beautiful Alpha males who make my being a woman the most wonderful experience. My Dad gives me strength and security.My guy gives me love and passion.My nephew gives me tenderness and contentment.

Thoughts and songs dedicated to each of them.

1. For my Dad : ‘Give your daughters difficult names. Give your daughters names that command the full use of tongue. My name makes you want to tell me the truth. My name doesn’t allow me to trust anyone that cannot pronounce it right”. Thank you Daddy, for giving me such a name.The name which says and means that I am invincible. This is a classical Indian/Hindustani rendition by Parveen Sultana. My Dad’s legacy to his two daughters…I always listen to this when I need to feel his strength..feel him by my side and he is away.

2. For my guy: Loving you was like going to war; I never came back the same.With you, intimacy colours my voice…even ‘hello’ sounds like ‘come here’…every little thing thing that you say or do, I am hung up on you, Adi.Yeah, I am in deep.

3. For my nephew: ‘Well, I stand up next to a mountain,I chop it down with the edge of my hand.Well, I pick up all the pieces and make an island,Might even raise a little sand,’Cause I’m a voodoo child’. We do not need magic to transform our world. We carry all the power we need inside ourselves already. Live hard, kiddo!

 Over and Out, guys with the immortal words of Coco Chanel : “I don’t know why women want any of the things men have when one of the things that women have is men” 🙂
2 thoughts on “The Three Men In My Life

  1. owwww ya got it all! sexy from your head to toe & i want it all,baby let me love ya down there’s so many ways to love ya

Hiya :) Leave a Reply!

