Your Egg Personality

creative-kitchen-gadgets-28__605

Anthony Bourdain says ‘The way you make an omelet reveals your character”.

Well, I came across this egg white  separator in a write up about cool kitchen gadgets (http://www.boredpanda.com/kitchen-gadgets/ ). The immediate  and continued reaction was ‘YIKES” ! I wonder if any of you guys would want it ? The ugh factor aside, I guess it would fit into the category of a prank ?  🙂

On Mondays, I have a two eggs omelet for breakfast.The yolk and white are separated in the traditional way of our grandmothers.By hand! A bit messy undoubtedly,but the recipe and method of making the omelet, is from my  maternal grandmother and  thus a tribute to her.

So, you need to do this :

1. Separate the yolk & white of two eggs.

2. Beat them separately. To the yolk, add a little milk, while beating.

3. Chop onions, green chilly, tomatoes,coriander,mushrooms finely.

4.Dry roast a 4/5 cloves of garlic and chop finely too.

5. Grate two cubes of cheese (Combination of Cheddar & Parmesan )

6.Heat a frying pan, add olive oil.

7.Put the egg yolks in first,let it set a bit.Sprinkle the chopped stuff (  3 & 4). Cover the pan, cook on low heat..

8. Add the cheese , cover once gain and cook on low heat.

9. When the cheese melts, pour the egg whites, add salt & pepper to taste.

10. Cover once again and cook on low heat.

11. With a flat wooden spatula, turn the omelet neatly into a half.

12.Remove on to a plate,drizzle with tabasco sauce.

13. Have it it with hot, buttered toast !

I wonder what the above reveals about my character ? 🙂 Here is an interesting link about your ‘egg personality’:http://www.thekitchn.com/the-egg-personality-test-what-your-egg-choice-says-about-you-200877. Although I have described an omelet here, my favorite way to eat eggs is soft -scrambled 🙂

But I have a feeling that Anthony Bourdain would approve the process though because when I cook I do so with a lot of passion! And I am always open to new tastes and smells. So he says “Do we really want to travel in hermetically sealed popemobiles through the rural provinces of France, Mexico and the Far East, eating only in Hard Rock Cafes and McDonalds? Or do we want to eat without fear, tearing into the local stew, the humble taqueria’s mystery meat, the sincerely offered gift of a lightly grilled fish head? I know what I want. I want it all. I want to try everything once.”(Kitchen Confidential: Adventures in the Culinary Underbelly)

Ta guys 😀

Hiya :) Leave a Reply!

