Seeking The Wind In The Field

‘the moon’s too bright
the chain’s too tight
the beast won’t go to sleep.
I’ve been thinking of those promises I made
to you that I could not keep.
I know a man never got a woman back
by beggin on his knees,
or I’d crawl to you baby
and I’d fall at your feet
I’d howl at your beauty like a dog in heat
I’d tear at your heart
I’d claw at your sheets
And I’d say please.
Please.
I’m your man’ ( Leonard Cohen)

A Polish proverb says “Never seek the wind in the field.It is useless to try and find what is gone”.

Hiya :) Leave a Reply!

