Honey Honey

That is precisely what I started to sing when I had the most awesome honey this morning!

honey honey

It is a jar of Litchi Honey. A friend of mine has go it from  the litchi land of Muzzafarpur in Bihar.

One of the desirable attributes of my perfect man is that he needs to have a seedless litchi farm! But jokes apart, the delicate flavor of this honey is truly magnificent. It is light and buttery and packed with the goodness of pure raw honey. Breakfast, henceforth, won’t be dull when I add this to cereal. Yes, on the days I want to indulge and pamper myself, I am going to have this on hot buttered toast. My friend told me that I should also have this with light tea. Now, I do not like any add- on flavor in my Darjeeling tea which I have without milk or sugar , and also do not prefer any tea infusions ( with the exception of Bergamot in Earl Grey). However, for those who  do, I am pretty certain it will be a delight.

Say what guys, I am reminded of Winnie-the Pooh! “Well,” said Pooh, “what I like best,” and then he had to stop and think. Because although Eating Honey was a very good thing to do, there was a moment just before you began to eat it which was better than when you were, but he didn’t know what it was called”. That is exactly what I feel.  And unlike Pooh bear, I do know what it is called!That sweet, sweet anticipation of waiting for  this honey  to explode in golden, delicious and sensuous feeling in your mouth.

Give it a try, guys!

4 thoughts on “Honey Honey

Hiya :) Leave a Reply!

