Ghalibiyaat While Shopping

 “Jahan tera naaksh- e- kadam dekhte hain,khayaban khayaban iram dekhte hain”

( Translation :Where we see your footprint, there, for miles around, we see the springtime/flourishing of Paradise )

So, while shopping today, I don’t know why I kept remembering these lines by Ghalib ? Perhaps, because the stuff I bought are related to beauty ? One wants to be beautiful for the Beloved ,non ?

Camera360_2015_6_27_081953

(  L’Occitane’s ‘Roses et Reines Beautifying Body Milk’. Enriched with rose water, the lotion deliciously melts into the skin. The fragrance is delicate and velvety. Combines extracts of roses from Grasse, Bulgaria, Morocco and Turkey with a unique rose extract from Haute-Provence. Heavenly!)

Camera360_2015_6_27_081646

( Clobberz’s handmade open sandals in beige and gold. I love hand made stuff! These are supremely comfortable and chic, giving off an androgynous vibe )

Camera360_2015_6_27_082211

( A product  which from now I will swear by.BBlunt’s shampoo and intense conditioner for dry hair. This is the first product I use from this brand and I can’t stop raving about it! My hair feels and looks great. The magic of Jojoba, the key ingredient in this shampoo, works wondrously. Oh, yes, I loved that funky blue bottle too!)

Camera360_2015_6_27_082413

(  Replenished my  The Body Shop’s Tea Tree Oil range in skincare, which is my favorite. I have a very deep faith in the powers of the tea tree oil.This skin miracle comes from Australia, where over 300 species of tea trees naturally grow.Aboriginal tribes in Australia have known of the tea tree’s healing qualities for thousands of years. The essential oil in the photo is from Blossom Kochar )

Hiya :) Leave a Reply!

